29
Sep
09

under the sun

smile1

i always see you as a person with no worries, who lives a lucky life

you absolutely have no worries and seems to always get what you want

you’re good looking and have a pheromone that works like magic to girls and boys

people are nice to you, they adore you.

i often talk to myself, what can i do to be like you?

i’m secretly want to steal that “x” factor from you and living your life.

but jealousy can only bring you to the lowest ground, it makes your life bitter!

just when i eventually tell myself that everyone has their own life to live,

this person reveal to me about the real situation of her life,

such a shock to me to hear that, and i guess i am judging only from what i see on the outside

not what’s inside, so i’m beginning to think, everyone have their own problems.

maybe some of them just choose not to leave it to be seen by the others,

they choose to wear a happy mask to preserve their image in front of the other.

sometimes people looked unbelievably selfish, but maybe haven’t seen that they have so much pressure,

i have lots of times wondering how come a person can be so arrogant, thinking highly of themselves,

and never consider that they are on the wrong side, but just like what i wrote above,

you haven’t seen what’s real on the inside, just like michael jackson, the whole world judged him,

but let me show you this video called “childhood” read the lyrics, so that before you judged anybody,

step back, try to clear your mind, and think positively, that person might be not that bad.

Have you seen my Childhood?
I’m searching for the world that I come from
‘Cause I’ve been looking around
In the lost and found of my heart…
No one understands me
They view it as such strange eccentricities…
‘Cause I keep kidding around
Like a child, but pardon me…

People say I’m not okay
‘Cause I love such elementary things…
It’s been my fate to compensate,
for the Childhood
I’ve never known…

Have you seen my Childhood?
I’m searching for that wonder in my youth
Like pirates in adventurous dreams,
Of conquest and kings on the throne…

Before you judge me, try hard to love me,
Look within your heart then ask,
Have you seen my Childhood?

People say I’m strange that way
‘Cause I love such elementary things,
It’s been my fate to compensate,
for the Childhood I’ve never known…

Have you seen my Childhood?
I’m searching for that wonder in my youth
Like fantastical stories to share
The dreams I would dare, watch me fly…

Before you judge me, try hard to love me.
The painful youth I’ve had

Have you seen my Childhood…

4 Responses to “under the sun”


  1. 1 ndut
    September 29, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    i think i noe who she is..

  2. 3 ndut
    October 1, 2009 at 10:00 am

    i dont think so =P

  3. 4 XyD
    October 1, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    neighbor’s grass always greener šŸ˜€
    but, do you realize that at some point others see you as the greenest?
    or, that greener grass has a kind of dark side, make him/her desperate? who knows..
    let’s just do our best & thankful to God,
    GBU van! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

it’s me!

Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

wish list

1. God bless my whole big family and friends
2. practice my chinese more often
3. be a dilligent student
4. loss 4 kgs
5. saving money
6. be a better daughter, better sister

my flickr

Ed Lazuardi

Ed Lazuardi

Paula

Paula

Ed Lazuardi

Eddy L

golden light

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 9,505 hits

stat

Top Clicks

  • None
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

