25
May
09

when apology can’t solve things

when i open my mouth, i said my words, it hurt you

when i express what i have in my mind, it hurt you

when i be myself, within all my weaknesses and imperfections, it hurt you

so with all consideration, i changed, so that i won’t hurt you

when i impose myself not to speak anything, in order not to insult you, it hurt you

when i deliberately step afar from you, it hurt you

when i told you that i’m afraid that you still mad at me, it hurt you

when i unknowingly keeps to be fearful and watch my actions very carefully towards you, it hurt you even more

so i’m asking myself, why we always go back and forth like this?

aren’t we meant to be friend?

when you mad you ignored me, then i assumed you’re angry with me so i stop talk to you too

because i’m afraid that i got hurt too, after long period, finally we make peace with each other,

but not for long, because i’m not perfect, i made mistakes, and i hurt your feelings again.

so our relationship are always goes in this circle, going around and around.

truthfully i’m tired, but at the same time i love you as a friend.

i don’t want to be your enemy or sore in your eyes,

all i can do is just wait for you to accept my apology,

then after that, i don’t know, i don’t know, i really don’t know

how to face you anymore, i don’t want to spent my life as a people’s pleaser anymore

i already told God i’m tired with it, and ask Him to deliver me from this burden

frustrated-man1

i know maybe i’m selfish to want everybody whom i hurt to forgive me, but at least when your friends apologized, you will considers his/her apology right?

gosh, i really want to give up this time.


4 Responses to “when apology can’t solve things”


  1. 1 XyD
    May 31, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    keep on strugglin..we’re walkin on same shoes đŸ˜¦
    been described a bit of my position few weeks ago, and yea it hurts.. T__T
    may God strengthen you Van, GBU

  2. September 4, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Hey, not trying to fix anybody here but, if this is true you might want to check this out living fully engaged ministries at http://lfem.org/
    There are some great resources through this site that have really helped me.
    PS thanks for the pic — that’s how I found your blog and hope your feeling better!

  3. September 21, 2009 at 3:29 am

    thanks graham, it’s just that i’m too emotional when i was writing this, but now me and my friend still remain a good friend!


Leave a comment


it’s me!

Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

wish list

1. God bless my whole big family and friends
2. practice my chinese more often
3. be a dilligent student
4. loss 4 kgs
5. saving money
6. be a better daughter, better sister

my flickr

Blog Stats

  • 9,605 hits

stat

Top Clicks

  • None
May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031